Gallery

A Sprinkle of Time – Justina V.

Give me a sprinkle of time

so I could learn to live

to love, to give, to also take a little and then leave –

A pinch of purple sky to gaze at night

two stars that turn into the morning frost

to bite my bare feet

while I pray the sun to rise just for the sake of glare

I crave to find

in every  pair of teary eyes

I dive into the blue and drink the nothingness

until I’m born again –

This time I need a wave

to vanish me too far from the beginning

but just as close so I could feel the sand

barefooted as the wave recedes

I dive into the blue and drink the nothingness

Until I’m born again

To love, to live, to take a little and then leave.

Leave a Reply

